My Other Blog

As you may know, I’m the district curriculum coordinator for elementary mathematics in Round Rock ISD, a school district just north of Austin, Texas. I recently created an RRISD Elementary Mathematics Department blog to share posts on specific topics with teachers in my district. If you like what I write here, you might want to check out the posts over there as well. It’s only recently started, so you’ve only missed three posts so far:

You might notice a theme to all three posts. Maybe.

Here’s links to the three posts:

I’ve been on a bit of a geometry kick lately. In my work, I’ve focused a lot on computation generally and number talks specifically the past couple of years. Geometry is an area I haven’t explored much recently so I’ve been making a more focused effort to do so.

The blog also has a great resources page with lots of stuff for teachers and parents. Take a peek at that if you go by for a visit.

I’ll still be writing here. I just wanted to make sure people knew I was writing there, too.

Leave a comment